Print

Chorley Little Theatre

Venue

Street:
Dole Lane, Chorley
ZIP:
PR7 2RL
Country:
United Kingdom

Description

Originally opened as Chorley's first electric cinema in 1910, Chorley Little Theatre has become a thriving arts venue in the centre of the town. Since 1960 it has been owned and operated by the amateur dramatics group CADOS, who have been putting on high-quality productions for over 75 years. CADOS now present at least 6 productions per Season (a Season runs from September until July)

It is also the home of the award-winning Chorley Youth Theatre who meet every Saturday, putting on shows throughout the year; and Chorley Film Society who present the cinema experience on their 21-foot wide screen with 8-Speaker Surround Sound.

Run entirely by volunteers the Theatre is fully equipped to present a great night out. The intimate auditorium is perfect for plays, musicals, comedy and music.
It has 236 fully-furbished seats, state-of-the-art sound systems and a full range of lighting equipment.
There are 4 spacious Dressing Rooms to the rear of the stage which include room for costumes and props.
Our fully-licenced Bar has a wide range of drinks at reasonable prices. The building has disabled access throughout the public area, including a toilet, and the auditorium is fitted with hearing loop. There are 3 spaces for wheelchairs in the auditorium.

 
Event image Date Title Category
Incredibles 2 [Family Film]
Tue 23 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Film
Funny Girl - The Musical
Wed 24 Oct 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen
Robert Newman ++VERY VERY LIMITED++
Thu 25 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Comedy
Pete Firman: Marvels
Sat 27 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Comedy
Ivo Graham
Sun 28 Oct 2018, 8:00pm Comedy
The Wizard of Oz - 'inclusive' screening
Thu 1 Nov 2018, 1:30pm Film
NT Live: Allelujah!
Thu 1 Nov 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen
Manford's Comedy Club
Sat 3 Nov 2018, 8:00pm - 10:30pm Comedy
The Swing Commanders ++LIMITED++
Sun 4 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Music
Journey's End
Sun 11 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Film
RSC Live: Troilus and Cressida
Wed 14 Nov 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen
Zoe Lyons ++LIMITED++
Sat 17 Nov 2018, 8:00pm Comedy
NT Live: The Madness of George III
Tue 20 Nov 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen
ComedySportz
Sat 24 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Comedy
Manford's Comedy Club
Sat 1 Dec 2018, 8:00pm - 10:30pm Comedy
The Importance of Being Earnest
Thu 27 Dec 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen
The Houghton Weavers at Christmas
Fri 28 Dec 2018, 7:30pm Music
NT Live: Antony & Cleopatra
Sun 30 Dec 2018, 7:00pm Stage on Screen