EmailPrint

Chorley Little Theatre

Venue

Street:
Dole Lane, Chorley
ZIP:
PR7 2RL
Country:
United Kingdom

Description

Originally opened as Chorley's first electric cinema in 1910, Chorley Little Theatre has become a thriving arts venue in the centre of the town. Since 1960 it has been owned and operated by the amateur dramatics group CADOS, who have been putting on high-quality productions for over 75 years. CADOS now present at least 6 productions per Season (a Season runs from September until July)

It is also the home of the award-winning Chorley Youth Theatre who meet every Saturday, putting on shows throughout the year; and Chorley Film Society who present the cinema experience on their 21-foot wide screen with 8-Speaker Surround Sound.

Run entirely by volunteers the Theatre is fully equipped to present a great night out. The intimate auditorium is perfect for plays, musicals, comedy and music.
It has 236 fully-furbished seats, state-of-the-art sound systems and a full range of lighting equipment.
There are 4 spacious Dressing Rooms to the rear of the stage which include room for costumes and props.
Our fully-licenced Bar has a wide range of drinks at reasonable prices. The building has disabled access throughout the public area, including a toilet, and the auditorium is fitted with hearing loop. There are 3 spaces for wheelchairs in the auditorium.

 
Event image Date Title Category
RSC Live: Anthony & Cleopatra
Wed 24 May 2017, 7:00pm - 10:30pm Stage on Screen
Andy Parsons ++SOLD OUT++
Thu 25 May 2017, 8:00pm - 10:00pm Comedy
Joel Dommett ++LIMITED++
Sun 28 May 2017, 8:00pm - 10:00pm Comedy
Sing! (School Holiday Family Film)
Thu 1 Jun 2017, 2:30pm - 4:20pm Film
Manford's Comedy Club
Sat 3 Jun 2017, 8:00pm - 10:30pm Comedy
A Monster Calls
Sun 4 Jun 2017, 7:30pm - 9:15pm Film
NT Live: Peter Pan
Sun 18 Jun 2017, 2:00pm - 5:00pm Stage on Screen
NT Live: Salome
Thu 22 Jun 2017, 7:00pm - 10:00pm Stage on Screen
Red Moon Joe
Sat 24 Jun 2017, 7:30pm - 11:00pm Music
Tony Robinson - Conversation & Book Signing
Tue 27 Jun 2017, 7:30pm - 10:00pm Event
Seven Brides For Seven Brothers
Thu 29 Jun 2017, 1:30pm - 2:55pm Film
Manford's Comedy Club
Sat 1 Jul 2017, 8:00pm - 10:30pm Comedy
Chorley Youth Theatre present: Into The Woods
Wed 12 Jul 2017, 7:30pm - Sat 15 Jul 2017, 9:30pm Chorley Youth Theatre
NT Live: Angels In America Part One
Thu 20 Jul 2017, 7:00pm - 10:00pm Stage on Screen
Andre Rieu's 2017 Maastricht Concert
Sat 22 Jul 2017, 7:00pm - 10:15pm Event
Andre Rieu's 2017 Maastricht Concert
Sun 23 Jul 2017, 3:00pm - 6:15pm Event
NT Live: Angels In America Part Two
Thu 27 Jul 2017, 7:00pm - 10:00pm Stage on Screen
NT Live: Yerma
Thu 31 Aug 2017, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Stage on Screen

Export ICS